VIDEO: Investigation Discovery Series ‘Cry Wolfe’ Private Eye Brian Wolfe Got His Start and Inspiration Just Like Me.

Thursday, June 26, 2014

PLANT CITY – John Wolfe said his son Brian never talked much about his work as a private detective in Los Angeles. So Wolfe and his wife of Norma, are just now finding out how Brian does his job with the rest of the nation, thanks to a new show on Investigation Discovery, “Cry Wolfe.” “I was surprised at what he does because he never tells us much about his work. He said he didn’t want to seem like he was bragging,” Wolfe said. The cable series that premiered early this month depicts cases Wolfe has worked since he became a PI in Los Angeles a quarter-century ago. The re-enactments follow Wolfe and his real-life assistant, Janine McCarthy, from their initial consultation with clients to their dogged pursuit of the truth, see

Along the way, the PI’s expose unfaithful husbands and wives, impassioned love triangles with unexpected twists and assorted deception in people’s personal and business dealings. The channel describes the 52-year-old Brian Wolfe as “a no-nonsense guy with a thick Boston brogue and a talent for detecting fact from fiction.” Brian Wolfe, one of three children, grew up in Tewksbury, Mass., with an interest in sports and got as far as playing minor league baseball. He did computer work for a while and decided he wanted to become a private detective after tracking down his own car after it had been stolen. The series airs 9 p.m. Tuesdays on Investigation Discovery, see

I, Bill Warner, decided I wanted to become a private detective after tracking down the burglary ring that broke into my house on Christmas Eve December 24th 1994 in Panama City Fl while I was visiting my parents in Sarasota Fl. Convicted Felon Steven E. Ruth and his gang were all captured and convicted. I got my PI license in January 1995 and set up my Private Detective Agency the same month in Panama City Fl, we moved to Sarasota in 1997, our PI Agency License number is A9500364, the 95 indicates 1995, see

I turned the tables on the criminals and made them the victims. I found some of my electronic items, TV, etc., in a Pawn Shop in Panama City Fl and got the owner to give me the information (drivers license) of the person who pawned my items. I contacted the local cops and NBC affiliate WJHG Newschannel 7 | Panama City, FL and the rest is history. As part of his probation, lead burglar and convicted felon Steven E. Ruth, was compelled to pay me for damages and items destroyed in the burglary of my house, $1,360.80, I made sure I was in Court during the process and collected every penny, case closed.


Bill Warner Private Investigator Sarasota Fl at

About pibillwarner

Private Investigator Bill Warner owner of WBI Inc. Private Detective Agecny Sarasota Fl since 1995, Fl Detective Agency Licesnse A 9500364. Website WWW.WBIPI.COM Consultant to the FBI and ICE on smuggling of vehicles from the USA to Dubai and into Iraq in support of terrorism. Consultant to the US Secret Service on money laundering cases.
This entry was posted in Bill Warner Sarasota Private Investigator, convicted felon Steven E. Ruth, PANAMA CITY AND PANAMA CITY BEACH FL CRIME UPDATES, SARASOTA PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.